‘Fit For Him’ Tuesday – Week 3

Hope you had a good week and that you succeeded in not eating “after 7pm” and increasing your activity. If you did cheat, don’t worry, you are human and I know you will be more disciplined as the days and weeks go on. 🙂

Today, I will again give tips for Nutrition and Exercise and I will also add a song, to keep you motivated.

Nutrition

Carbs

Hit or Myth? Having a “Carb Curfew” helps with weight loss?

Who knows… not me. But I do know my body and I do know that if I just look at bread, I gain 100kg. Okay, exaggeration but from my experience, I know that I need to have all my carbs before 3pm.

I will have my cereals, bread, rice, pastas etc for breakfast and lunch and then dinner is only a whole lot of veggies, salads and a small portion of protein.

P.s. Having all your carbs before a set time, doesn’t mean you should have a whole loaf of bread and all the rice and potatoes you can eat! Haha. Remember, controlled and small portions is the trick.

Exercise

Running

It is the most popular exercise for weight-loss because of the amount of calories one burns.

Example:

A 70kg person running 15mins burns on average 177 calories.

For those that want to start running and are not sure how to, I will be giving you a weekly program to help you.

This program eases you into running 5km, comfortably, in 10 weeks,  by combining walking and running until you are just running.

You will go from “dying” to comfortable and happy!

Week One

You only run Tues., Thurs. and Sat. All other days are rest recovery days. You will run 1 minute/walk 2 minutes and repeat 6 times. Your total run will be 6 minutes. Total time is 18 minutes.

Tips:

  • Go see a professional about a pair of shoes that fit you properly and suit your needs. When you have the right pair of shoes you will enjoy your running experience so much more.
  • Keep hydarted
  • Each week has the same workout days and recovery days. The only change is the time running and walking.
  • Begin each session with a 5 minute warm up of brisk walking. This is not included in the time totals.
  • Keep your shoulders down and back.
  • Place your head in neutral position without looking up or down, and relax the neck muscles.
  • Keep arms moving in a straight line, to minimize side to side movement. This wastes energy.

Have fun running and if you like me and hate running, you will be surprised when you find yourself addicted. 🙂

1 Corinthians 9:24 “Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one gets the prize? Run in such a way as to get the prize.”

Be awesomely blessed!

Cláudia

1 Comment

  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, watch south park online


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

