‘Fit For Him’ Tuesday – Week 2

When it comes to “dieting” and “exercise”, I have found that changing one habit per week is what works best. This way your body isn’t given a shock and you don’t want to give up after 3 days because “it’s too difficult”or “it’s just too much!”.

So I will only be giving one tip per week, with regards to nutrition and exercise.

NUTRITION

This weeks tip is simple, yet probably a real toughie, if you are not yet in this habit.

You have probably heard people saying that they don’t eat anything from 7pm? Or 8pm?  Because it will turn into fat and go straight to your hips? Some believe it to be a myth. Others vow by it.

I was a skeptic too until I tried it out.

There is no set time for you to stop eating but the ‘Rule of Thumb’ is: you should not eat anything, at least 3 hours before going to bed.

For me, as I am never quite sure what time I will crawl into my comfy bed, as it can vary from night to night, I just set the rule of: No food after 7pm.

For the skeptic that wants reasons:

1. One tends to be less active in the evening

2. A person’s metabolism slows down at night, making for the burning of calories more difficult.

and

3. It’s just plain, bad for you to go to bed with a full stomach! Your poor digestive system can’t cope. So you actually doing it a favour. 🙂

Please ensure you have dinner though!!  3 balanced meals and 2 healthy snacks during the day are a must!!!

Tip

If you are someone, like me, who gets the munchies after 7pm, drink plently of fluids.

I allow myself to have lots of tea with milk. Some people don’t even drink milk after their set times, I don’t deprive myself of this. (Then again, my milk, is fat-free milk, which also helps).

EXERCISE

Just keep active during your day.

Simple exercise is walking.

By just adding an extra 15 minutes walking into your day, you would be surprised how much it helps.

If you use public transport, get out one stop before yours and walk the rest of the way.

If you drive, park at the far end of the parking arcades and walk your way into the mall. Don’t try to find a parking space as close as possible to the door. That is just lazy!

So happy habit changing this week, be strong and always keep your eye set on your goal, no matter what it may be.

Philippians 4:12-13 : “I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. I can do everything through him who gives me strength.”

Be awesomely blessed! 🙂

Cláudia

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

