Brazilian Rooftop Jam

I truly believe that some time in my life, I will land up in Brazil. Probably doing Mission work. It’s a thought that very often crosses my mind.

I have always felt a connection to Brazil. Maybe having had a grandfather that lived there for over 40 years and having grown up hearing about his stories, has made me fall in love with the country, even though I have never stepped foot there. But I WILL!! Hopefully really soon!

I also have truly beautiful Brazilian friends, who have come to be very important in my life and I think that has only increased my passion for that country.

Maybe all these added up, helps explain why I support them in the World Cups from a very young age, continuously listen to Brazilian Music (maybe that’s thanks to my dad, for making us listen to South American music as we grew up) and in Summer, I live in my Havaiana sandals.  (Which reminds me, I need to stock up on new ones for this Summer… haha…)

Anyway, I was checking out the Playing for Change website (as I often do) and came across this ‘Brazilian Rooftop Jam’ and I totally LOVE it and it gets me shaking my Latina toosh and I just had to share it.  I guess, it’s not everyone’s taste but alas, I can’t make everyone happy at the same time.  So go ahead and click this link → Brazilian Rooftop Jam

For those who don’t know about Playing for Change, they are a multimedia movement created to inspire, connect, and bring peace to the world through music. The idea for this project arose from a common belief that music has the power to break down boundaries and overcome distances between people. No matter whether people come from different geographic, political, economic, spiritual or ideological backgrounds, music has the universal power to transcend and unite us as one human race.

I think they are onto something with this idea.

You can see other great songs they have created on their website, such as my favourite One Love,  made with artists from all over the world, including my sunny South Africa!!

Enjoy and be awesomely blessed! 🙂

Cláudia

2 Comments

  1. I LOVE this kind of music! gets me shakin’ my Latina tush too 😉 thanks for posting the link(s)!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

